Search
< Back to Product

Dirty Hand Tools 100349 4-Way Wedges Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
$119.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$119.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$149.00
(as of 07:12 CST - Details)
Sales Tax in 26 states
Visit Site
 
$151.99
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
 
$151.99
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Dirty Hand Tools 100349 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
4/5
Quality
4/5
Performance
4/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.0 out of 54.0 out of 54.0 out of 54.0 out of 54.0 out of 5
Pros
Easy To Use (5)
Fast (4)
Durable (4)
High Quality (3)
I'd Buy It Again (3)
Cons
Unreliable (2)
Expensive (2)
Durability (2)
Low Quality (2)
One Of The Four Way Tabs... (1)
76% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
38 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Randy G.
Uniontown, OH
Purchased from Log Splitters Direct
Purchased 8/24/15
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
OCT.
06
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Wedge
The wedge works great for splitting wood, though I did need to make a modification. The wedge comes with an interchangeable single wedge, but the pin to hold both wedges in is weak.

The slip in pin seemed to wobble quite a bit and after the first use failed. So to solve the issue I placed a large 1" bolt through it with a lock nut. So far it has been perfect for splitting wood.
View Image
Randy Recommends This Dirty Hand Tools Product
Was this review helpful?
72
Alan R.
Estacada, OR
Purchased from Log Splitters Direct
Purchased 11/28/15
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
SEP.
18
2016
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Not As Durable As I Said In My First Review
I gave this product a 5 star review in december of 2015 . Now after splitting two plus cords i'm having the same problem so many other people have had i.e. Wedge is spreading out because of no weld on the inside , so now the pin is too short and binding up .
i'm going to call dirty hands in the morning and see if i can get a new one . Maybe they have changed the design by now .
will keep you posted.
Alan Does Not Recommend This Product
Was this review helpful?
40
Alan R.
Estacada, OR
Purchased from Log Splitters Direct
Purchased 11/28/15
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
OCT.
14
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Customer Service
This is a follow up from my last review. After contacting Dirty Hand Tools with my wedge issue they were great.
Had a new wedge at my door in four days! No charge!!! ........... Thank you for the great service!
View Image
Alan Recommends This Dirty Hand Tools Product
Was this review helpful?
30
Gene F.
Evansville, IN
REVIEWED
NOV.
05
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Great When It Works, But It Can Self-destruct
It turns out that when the wedge is set in the upper most position (for large logs), it can ride up on the log being split to the extent that the back of the wings actually impact the stripper plates as the ram retracts.

In my case, the log split wide apart at the back by the wedge, but the other end held together fairly well. My 16 year old was operating the splitter for the first time (we had just finished assembling it a few hours earlier). He had the detent valve in the detent/retract... more
View Image
View Image
Pros: Fast, Features, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Durability, Stripper plate gaps need to account for
Gene Recommends This Dirty Hand Tools Product
Gene's Experience With Log Splitters Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Everything was exactly as promised."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Darci F.
Newman Lake, WA
Purchased from Log Splitters Direct
Purchased 10/15/16
REVIEWED
DEC.
02
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Well
Although it didn't fit as easily as I thought, I more than halved my splitting time. Just don't retract it all the way and you'll love it. Well made and great product. Pin does fall out. Needs rethinking.
Pros: Easy To Use, Durable, I'd Buy It Again
Darci Recommends This Dirty Hand Tools Product
Darci's Experience With Log Splitters Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Easy company and website to use."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Donald Y.
Morganfield, KY
Purchased from Log Splitters Direct
Purchased 11/22/15
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
DEC.
15
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Warranty
I installed the 4-way wedge on my Dirty Hands log splitter as per the directions. The first time I tried to split a log, the detent pin slipped out of its place and to the left on the down stroke.

On the up stroke, the 4 way wedge got hung up on the partially exposed detent pin and jammed, splitting the weld on one of the splitting wedges.

I took pictures of the wedge and offered an explanation.and even a simple solution (duct tape to keep the pin in). They were very co-operative,... more
Donald Recommends This Dirty Hand Tools Product
Was this review helpful?
42
Luke Kreye
East Norwich, NY
Purchased from Log Splitters Direct
Purchased 12/23/15
REVIEWED
JAN.
23
2016
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Poor Quality
I have been using my log splitter for 10 years and the factory mall was showing signs of the excessive use so I decided to replace it rather than re-weld it. This new mall lasted only 4 hours before it split apart. It was only welded on the outside and with no inside welds to hold it together it just opened up. Putting a bolt through with washers helped hold together the single blade mall that came with it
Luke Does Not Recommend This Product
Dale, the Log Splitter Expert
Product Expert
Luke,
I apologize for the inconvenience. The 4 way wedge is covered under warranty as long as it is used on the correct Dirty Hand Tools log splitter. Please let me know what model log splitter it was on and I can get a new wedge or a refund sent to you.
more
Was this review helpful?
10
Alan R.
Estacada, OR
Purchased from Log Splitters Direct
Purchased 11/28/15
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
DEC.
22
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
The Beast!!!
This product is a beast !! Hooked to my 22 ton splitter it takes on anything I throw at it. What a time saver. If you are serious about your wood splitting,you need this mother.
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Fast, Reliable
Cons: Fifty Plus Dollars To Ship
Alan Recommends This Dirty Hand Tools Product
Was this review helpful?
32
David R.
Lincoln, RI
Purchased from Log Splitters Direct
Purchased 10/23/15
REVIEWED
DEC.
18
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Great
Works and saves time for a 4-way wedge. Can go from single to four-way in seconds. I would recommend this wedge.
David Recommends This Dirty Hand Tools Product
Was this review helpful?
32
David R.
Culleoka, TN
Purchased from Log Splitters Direct
Purchased 3/31/16
REVIEWED
APR.
23
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Could Be Better.
The 4 way wedge seems well built. Not very impressed with the performance. The horizontal blade is recessed back about an inch so most splits are not clean. The ends stay intact making it necessary to either resplit or finish with axe. It's better suited for 4-8" rounds.
Was shipped out fast and well packaged.
David Recommends This Dirty Hand Tools Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Peter R.
Maple City, MI
Purchased from Log Splitters Direct
Purchased 3/10/16
REVIEWED
MAR.
31
2016
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Very Poor Engineering
As everyone has complained the pin does not work
Peter Does Not Recommend This Product
Dale, the Log Splitter Expert
Product Expert
Peter,
Please let us know if you need assistance with repairing or replacing tour 4-way wedge. You may also contact Dirty Hand Tools at 877-487-8275.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Mike
Purchased from Log Splitters Direct
Purchased 11/12/15
REVIEWED
DEC.
11
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
4 Way Wedge
Love it. Great design.
Mike Recommends This Dirty Hand Tools Product
Was this review helpful?
33
Craig
Purchased from Log Splitters Direct
Purchased 6/8/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
06
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Looked Like A Beast ...
Put the splitter on a 28-ton Dirty Hand Tools splitter, one of the pieces I was splitting had a knot in it and it got stuck on the wedge. On the return stroke, the wood actually split this 4 way apart enough to knock it off the ram. Wasn't too thrilled but after 2 mins on the phone with Dirty Hands a new wedge is on its way back to me. I love the splitter and this kind of customer service will bring me back for any other tools they sell. Call me a satisfied customer for life !
Pros: Easy To Use, Fast
Craig Recommends This Dirty Hand Tools Product
Craig's Experience With Log Splitters Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I split about 20-30 cords a year, and after wearing out one splitter I decided to try this Dirty Hands Splitter w/4 way head. Very impressed by the shipping crate, well built and the engine started after 2 pulls. Had problem with 4 way head but it was quickly resolved after talking with Dirty Hands Customer Service. Looking forward putting it to the test this fall. So far, very happy with purchase and would absolutely recommend to anyone else."
 more
Was this review helpful?
01
Bryan G.
Branchville, NJ
Purchased from Log Splitters Direct
Purchased 7/16/14
REVIEWED
AUG.
27
2014
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Pour Quality
I have been splitting two year old White Oak and Maple none of which is bigger then 24" and the tabs bent on the four way and one has already snapped off. I have split less then ten cords of wood and it broke already! Stop using cheap Chinese steel! I would liked to know what I am suppose to do with this attachment ghost cost so much money?
View Image
Cons: Low Quality, Unreliable, Expensive, One Of The Four Way Tabs Already Broke Off In The First Ten Hours
Bryan Does Not Recommend This Product
Dale, the Log Splitter Expert
Product Expert
Bryan,
We apologize for this experience and have no problem contacting Dirty Hands on your behalf as this obviously should not have happened. Our product expert Bob will be contacting you soon and assist in a remedy to this situation.
more
Was this review helpful?
141
John F.
Warner Robins, GA
Purchased from Log Splitters Direct
Purchased 9/8/14
REVIEWED
SEP.
30
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Broken 4-way Wedge
Awesome sharp edge and easy to mount. Worked perfect until the weld failed and wing broke.

We had no problems contacting the manufacturing company with the problem I had on my wedge.

They shipped out a new one for me promptly.
John Recommends This Dirty Hand Tools Product
Was this review helpful?
90
Michael
Purchased from Log Splitters Direct
Purchased 6/12/14
REVIEWED
JUL.
08
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
4 Way Wedge
Pricey but upon opening package I was pleasantly surprised. Very good quality & everything needed to install & switch back & forth from single wedge to 4 way wedge. I'm very satisfied.
Pros: Durable, Exceeded Expectations, Fast, High Quality
Cons: Expensive
Michael Recommends This Dirty Hand Tools Product
Was this review helpful?
80
Randy K.
Ypsilanti, MI
Purchased from Log Splitters Direct
Purchased 10/13/14
REVIEWED
DEC.
29
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Log Spliter, Bad Pilot Error, Great Service Afterwards.
We love our Dirty Hands Log Spliter. It has performed flawlessly and when we allowed a log to break the handle for the movement of the head, their customer service took excellent care of us under warranty. Highly recommend this product and their customer service!
Randy Recommends This Dirty Hand Tools Product
Was this review helpful?
81
Paul H.
Menahga, MN
Purchased from Log Splitters Direct
Purchased 7/6/14
REVIEWED
JUL.
29
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great To Have
Me and a buddy sell firewood. So it works great for us and saves us time and money.
Pros: Easy To Use, High Quality, Easy To Store, I'd Buy It Again
Paul Recommends This Dirty Hand Tools Product
Was this review helpful?
70
Allison F.
Louisburg, KS
Purchased from Log Splitters Direct
Purchased 12/23/14
REVIEWED
FEB.
25
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Exactly What I Was Looking For!
This hard to find item was exactly what I was looking for, it works great! It is well crafted, sturdy and easy to install. I have been using it to easily cut walnut logs up to 14 inches in diameter. Anything over about 10 inches requires an additional cut, but it saves me a lot of time. It was delivered in a heavy duty wooden box with additional parts to fit my Dirty Hands log splitter. Great value!
Pros: High Quality, Durable, Easy To Use, Price
Allison Recommends This Dirty Hand Tools Product
Allison's Experience With Log Splitters Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
4/5
"Item was backordered for close to two months, but delivered quickly once it was in stock."
 more
Was this review helpful?
50
Scott Y.
Waynesville, OH
Purchased from Log Splitters Direct
Purchased 10/31/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
23
2015
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Great Customer Service. Poor Design?
The second piece of ash wood I split. The weld broke. It looks to me it should have been welded on the other side also. Called customer service at DHT and they said no problem we will send you another one. Great customer service. I will see if the new one is welded on both sides?
Scott Does Not Recommend This Product
Dale, the Log Splitter Expert
Product Expert
Scott,
My apologies for the problems you had with the wedge. I believe DHT has rectified the problems with their wedges. Please let us know if anything isn't as it should be with the replacement wedge.
more
Was this review helpful?
40
Glen P.
Mena, AR
Purchased from Log Splitters Direct
Purchased 1/4/15
REVIEWED
MAR.
13
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
4-way Wedge Is A Must Have!
The 4-Way Wedge is a must have accessory for 8" and larger logs even though it is a bit too expensive! I would advise anyone who is using the 4-Way to flip your ram into its vertical position.

Configuration of the log splitter hoses, filter, pump, and cradle are such that falling split pieces could do damage if you attempt to use this wedge in the horizontal splitting position.
Glen Recommends This Dirty Hand Tools Product
Glen's Experience With Log Splitters Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
4/5
"My log splitter arrived a day earlier than expected but I was ready. Both the log splitter and the 4-Way Wedge accessory were packaged to withstand really rough handling. I would recommend you have an extra person available to help with the assembly if you don't have a hoist or other lifting help as it is really heavily constructed. The first couple of problems I observed were that there was no hydraulic fluid in the reservoir or packaged with the unit, as advertised. I purchased the fluid and motor oil locally(pretty expensive stuff). Upon completion of the assembly process. I pulled the engine starter rope and it fired and ran on first pull! I shut it off and, after a couple of minutes, attempted to start it again. The "dogs" didn't grab and I pulled the rope a dozen times before engaging the flywheel. (This has continued to be a problem) When I was able to get it started I noticed fluid leaks at two places and corrected that problem. I have split about three ricks of hardwood since my splitter arrived and it has performed admirably. There was a small shiny item that looks like a cable securing device lying underneath the splitter after fifteen minutes of splitting wood. I can't see where it belongs and will need assistance with that and the rope failing to engage. If you can tolerate the little problems I've laid out, you will love how this machine performs!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
30
Michael H.
Heber Springs, AR
Purchased from Log Splitters Direct
Purchased 11/10/15
REVIEWED
DEC.
06
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Saves Lots Of Time
This 4-way wedge is saving us lots of time. Wouldn't be much of an exaggeration to say it cuts the splitting time almost in half. The instructions - oddly - say it is only to be used in soft wood. But it plows thru anything we've thrown at it including white oak, red oak, hickory. It has so far been undaunted even by forks and large knots.
Michael Recommends This Dirty Hand Tools Product
Was this review helpful?
42
William B.
Tebbetts, MO
Purchased from Log Splitters Direct
Purchased 4/11/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
02
2015
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Questionable?
I used the 4-way splitter briefly the other day on some rather small dry wood. I then switched to the "single" blade to try it out. The splitter heads were rather wobbly as the "quick" pin is the only thing holding them in place. I can understand the reasoning to have a quick change set-up, but I think something could be developed that is a little tighter fit on the head. Especially when I switched to the single blade head, it was really wobbly.

When I start cutting... more
William Does Not Recommend This Product
Dale, the Log Splitter Expert
Product Expert
William,
If you have any further questions, please let us know. The feedback on the Dirty Hands 4-way wedge is pretty positive and just about every user has had a good experience with the product. If you think something is not right with this wedge, please give us a call and we can investigate further. 800-710-7499
more
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
William,
Thank you for your purchase of the DHT 4Way splitter, we regret that you are not having a great experience. Please give us a call if we can help in any way. 720-287-5182. -DHT
more
William's Experience With Log Splitters Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Product was shipped as stated and was packaged very well in a wooded box."
 more
Was this review helpful?
31
Paul U.
White Heath, IL
Purchased from Log Splitters Direct
Purchased 10/20/15
REVIEWED
DEC.
02
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Stout Wedge.
I've literally tried to break this thing and haven't yet. I'd buy another one if I ever for some reason needed to.
Paul Recommends This Dirty Hand Tools Product
Was this review helpful?
21
Jason H.
Estacada, OR
Purchased from Log Splitters Direct
Purchased 8/27/15
REVIEWED
SEP.
20
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
4-way Head Works Perfectly
I was a little concerned about buying this because I was afraid it would be too time consuming to switch back to the regular head for bigger rounds. I didn't realize that it comes with an awesome quick-change feature that makes it very easy and fast. The 4-way is very solid and I'm very happy with how well it works.
Jason Recommends This Dirty Hand Tools Product
Was this review helpful?
21
Jody S.
Marion, OH
Purchased from Log Splitters Direct
Purchased 8/24/15
REVIEWED
SEP.
16
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
It's Nice.....but!
I like the 4 way. It does make the job easier and cuts the time down a lot. The only issue I have is when I adjust the height of the 4 way it catches the guard around the wedge and things get bent.

So, even though its adjustable I will keep mine in the middle for fear of breaking something.
Jody Recommends This Dirty Hand Tools Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Gordon S.
Purchased from Log Splitters Direct
Purchased 8/31/15
REVIEWED
SEP.
04
2015
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Piece Of Junk
Got this yesterday & used it for 10 minutes when it broke splitting seasoned oak 16" diameter without any knots. The weld broke and 4 way unit twisted. The dtente pin used to secure the 4 way to the splitter stays loose and ended up jamming. VERY POOR design & quality!!!

Can't use it with the splitter in vertical position as the 4 way is loose on the pin allowing the 4 way to shimmy & hit the brackets which prevents the piston from returning to its fully retracted... more
Cons: Low Quality, Unreliable, Durability
Gordon Does Not Recommend This Product
Dale, the Log Splitter Expert
Product Expert
Gordon,
I apologize for the inconvenience caused by the defective product. We refunded the full amount $165.56 to you 9/4/2015. Please let us know if you do not see the refund on your credit card statement.
more
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Gordon,
We are sorry to hear that you had a negative experience with one of our products. We would like to make it right. Please give us a call at 720-287-5182 ext 105. It sounds as if there was an issue with the pin in your unit which caused twisting and failure of the welds. This is not a problem we see often. We would like to get you taken care of. Thanks, Paul E.
more
Was this review helpful?
10
John B.
Ann Arbor, MI
Purchased from Log Splitters Direct
Purchased 7/29/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
30
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
4- Way Wedge Works Wonderful ! ! ! !
Hi just got the Dirty Hand 4-Way wedge and it works Great! Makes the job much faster!!! Only problem I
have had is that the pin in not staying in place when place on the lower setting! ): Need to see what can
be done about that. Happy Splitting!
John Recommends This Dirty Hand Tools Product
John's Experience With Log Splitters Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great product - just need to find out what to do about pin not staying in 4- way wedge."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Ronald E.
Ventura, CA
Purchased from Log Splitters Direct
Purchased 7/28/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
19
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Well Worth The Money!
I purchased the 4-way wedge to complement my new Dirty Hand Tool 27 ton splitter. Wow! Not only is the 4-way wedge strongly built but it is adjustable to accept different diameter logs and it easily converts back to a 2-way wedge configuration without needing to switch back to the original wedge that the splitter came with. The only "problem" (everyone should have this problem) with the increased splitting ability is that my son and I split all the logs we had in a few hours and had to stop!
Ronald Recommends This Dirty Hand Tools Product
Ronald's Experience With Log Splitters Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"When I became aware of the fact that Dirty Hand Tools made a 4-way wedge I went to the D.H.T. website only to find out that the item was out of stock! I then found Power Equipment Direct and purchased the item for less than D.H.T. would have charged (had they had any in stock)."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
David B.
Foster, RI
Purchased from Log Splitters Direct
Purchased 6/2/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
06
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Must Have
Heavy duty and I think every 35 ton log spltter should come with one. It's a shame you have to take your wedge off because the 4way comes with one plus the 4way drops over the top.
David Recommends This Dirty Hand Tools Product
David's Experience With Log Splitters Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Good service but delivery was slow because I opted to pay by check to save 2% not worth the wait."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Stevan D.
Cumberland, RI
Purchased from Log Splitters Direct
Purchased 5/2/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
24
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Great Attachment
Great tool, very rugged, and well built.
Stevan Recommends This Dirty Hand Tools Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Donald B.
Avon, CT
Purchased from Log Splitters Direct
Purchased 6/21/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
13
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Efficient But Awkward.
The 4 way splitter is efficient yet awkward, mainly because it has a useful adjustment feature for the height of the 4 way wings to adjust where it sets the split. It is a very efficient device for splitting wood quickly into smaller pieces without as much time wasting repetitive work.

Where it gets awkward: There is a "pin" with a spring loaded bearing (like a big BB) similair to a socket wrench. It is kind of annoying to have to knock it out and find the plug when it falls to the... more
Donald Recommends This Dirty Hand Tools Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Anton
Purchased from Log Splitters Direct
Purchased 6/15/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
29
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
A So-so Product
I got this to go with the 22 ton Dirty Hands splitter. The product works fine, but I found that it was a fairly specific piece of wood that cut well using the 4-way wedge. It was great with relatively dry rounds that are about 10-14 inches in diameter. Anything else, it was not as good as just using the 2-way wedge. I would not bother getting this if offered a do over, as I just don't use it that much compared to the 2-way.

For specifics, the 4-way slowed the splitter down, so any gain... more
Anton Does Not Recommend This Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Jim
Crestwood, KY
Purchased from Log Splitters Direct
Purchased 2/26/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
08
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Time And Back Saver
I have split about 10 cords with mine to this point. It is on the 28 ton model. I have had great luck with it. I try not to split the folks with the 4 way. I stack them and change back to the 2 way splitter. It works great saves tons of time. The adjustable height also make it great for splitting different size logs. Excellent product and excellent customer service.
Jim Recommends This Dirty Hand Tools Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Jim
REVIEWED
MAY.
07
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Won't Bust Sweet Gum
I like this attachment and I'm sure it will perform fine with Oak but it bogs down on Sweet Gum as soon as the horizontal blades hit the wood. I'm not shocked as Sweet Gum fibers run all over the place and shred anyway. I'm sure the issue is not with the attachment rather with the devil wood I'm clearing from my property.

It's a bit tricky getting the metal bolt detent to sit right to hold the blade in the hole you want.

I'm running a 27 ton Dirty Hands splitter.
Jim Recommends This Dirty Hand Tools Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Thomas M.
Hammonton, NJ
Purchased from Log Splitters Direct
Purchased 3/19/15
REVIEWED
APR.
15
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Option To Have
I split about 6-8 cords a year. The four-way makes it so much easier.
Thomas Recommends This Dirty Hand Tools Product
Thomas's Experience With Log Splitters Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Nice product, and fast shipping."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Alberto Z.
Marlboro, NJ
Purchased from Log Splitters Direct
Purchased 1/26/15
REVIEWED
FEB.
19
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
4 Way Wedge
Excellent packaging of items, and excellent instructions on how to assemble it. Thanks.
Alberto Recommends This Dirty Hand Tools Product
Was this review helpful?
11
Johnny S.
Kenna, WV
Purchased from Log Splitters Direct
Purchased 9/24/15
REVIEWED
OCT.
17
2015
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Needs Reinforcement Welds
Both the 4-way wedge and the single wedge needs to have the inside edges welded. The detent pin needs to be about 1 inch longer.
Johnny Does Not Recommend This Product
Dale, the Log Splitter Expert
Product Expert
Johnny,
Please let me know if your 4-way wedge is broken. I'll need pictures but I should be able to get DHT to take care of that under warranty for you.
more
Was this review helpful?
01
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Dirty Hand Tools 100349 4-way wedge reviews.Compare our Dirty Hand Tools 100349 ratings. Find the Dirty Hand Tools 100349 4-way wedge that is right for you.