Search
< Back to Product

Woodchuck W003 Log Jacks Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
$99.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$99.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
Woodchuck W003 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
4.9 out of 54.9 out of 54.9 out of 54.9 out of 54.9 out of 5
Pros
Durable (19)
High Quality (18)
Easy To Use (17)
Exceeded Expectations (10)
I'd Buy It Again (9)
Cons
None (5)
No Cons (1)
There Are No Cons (1)
100% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
69 Reviews  Sort by 
 
John S.
Vincennes, IN
Purchased from Log Splitters Direct
Purchased 4/30/13
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
14 Helpful Votes
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
AUG.
25
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Invaluable Piece Of Equipment
I got this log jack over a year ago and it's worth twice what I paid. This tool is worth a second man on your crew. Lifts huge logs off the ground with ease. Also lets you roll large logs. Fabulous tool and I tell anyone who cuts wood to get one of these tools right after they buy their chainsaw!
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Light Weight, Exceeded Expectations
John Recommends This Woodchuck Product
Was this review helpful?
80
Alan R.
Estacada, OR
Purchased from Log Splitters Direct
Purchased 11/28/15
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
DEC.
20
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
How Much Wood Can A Woodchuck Chuck? A Lot
Just the best! Well built, easy to assemble, great quality.
You can tell by the way it is made that it's from a company that knows what it's doing. Thank you!!!
View Image
Pros: Exceeded Expectations, I'd Buy It Again, Reliable, Worth More Than Selling For
Cons: There Are No Cons
Alan Recommends This Woodchuck Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Michael E.
Cranberry Twp, PA
Purchased from Log Splitters Direct
Purchased 10/29/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
22
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Effective And Easy To Use
Used this in cutting up 17 medium sized trees recently. Saw chain never touched the ground.
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Easy To Use, Reliable
Michael Recommends This Woodchuck Product
Michael's Experience With Log Splitters Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
4/5
"Delivered timely"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Russ S.
Bloomdale, OH
Purchased from Log Splitters Direct
Purchased 10/28/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
20
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Only One Word Needed Awesome
Worked great had no problems at all.
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: None
Russ Recommends This Woodchuck Product
Russ's Experience With Log Splitters Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great company."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
David S.
Roanoke, VA
Purchased from Log Splitters Direct
Purchased 11/17/15
REVIEWED
DEC.
09
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
You Get What You Pay For
I wanted something cheaper, but after reading reviews, I chose the Woodchuck. Very well made, easy to use, wish I had one many years ago.
David Recommends This Woodchuck Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Don J.
Rockford, MI
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
REVIEWED
OCT.
11
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Short Legs
I purchased this item. Looks good and good quality, however, the legs are too short. Especially if you are in the woods with soft soil. I purchased a, 18 inch long 2 inch square aluminum tube. Cut a 10 inch and 8 inch piece and bolted it to the legs to give it another 2 inches of height.
Don Recommends This Woodchuck Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Ben M.
Warsaw, MO
Purchased from Log Splitters Direct
Purchased 7/8/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
OCT.
08
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Chain Saver
I have used this a lot now, and wouldn't go to the timber without it. It's a chain saver, back saver, and time saver.
Ben Recommends This Woodchuck Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Terry A.
Dearborn, MI
Purchased from Log Splitters Direct
Purchased 8/30/16
Total Reviews
4 Reviews
REVIEWED
SEP.
24
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Save Your Chainsaw Chain Keep It Sharp Longer
Seen your product online, so I gave it a try. Works great. Should have gotten one a long time ago.
Terry Recommends This Woodchuck Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Terry A.
Dearborn, MI
Purchased from Log Splitters Direct
Purchased 8/30/16
Total Reviews
4 Reviews
REVIEWED
SEP.
24
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Save Your Chainsaw Chain Keep It Sharp Longer
Seen your product on line so I gave it a try. Works great .should have gotten one along time ago.
Terry Recommends This Woodchuck Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Todd R.
Republic, MI
Purchased from Log Splitters Direct
Purchased 8/30/16
REVIEWED
SEP.
23
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Money Well Spent
I've been cutting firewood for over 30 years. Wish this product was available decades ago. This tool helps me roll the big logs over at the same time raising them off the ground. It saves my back, my chain life and my energy. It allows me to be more efficient. As I'm getting older now, it will allow me to continue cutting wood on my own well into the future. Had it for two weeks and it's paid for itself. It's light and buit to last.
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Light Weight, Price
Cons: None
Todd Recommends This Woodchuck Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Larry
Purchased from Log Splitters Direct
Purchased 6/1/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
JUN.
27
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Fantastic Log Leverage
Works just like the picture shows. I very easily rolled a 16" diameter log onto the Woodchuck Timberjack. No worry about my saw chain hitting dirt. Used the same chain all day. What difference, rolling the log instead of changing the chain. I should have purchased years ago. It will pay for itself.
Larry Recommends This Woodchuck Product
Was this review helpful?
00
John E.
Cortland, OH
Purchased from Log Splitters Direct
Purchased 5/2/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
17
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Woodchuck Timberjack
Built very tough, and will be handed down for generations. It is that well built. Parts of America are still great!
John Recommends This Woodchuck Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Casey T.
Ravensdale, WA
Purchased from Log Splitters Direct
Purchased 5/11/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
03
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Tool For The Home
This is a great tool to have for cutting rounds for firewood. I wish I had this at the beginning of my cutting. Having it for the last quarter of my 8 cords made it go much faster than before I had the tool. It's easy to use, and easy to assemble. Well worth the money.
Casey Recommends This Woodchuck Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Timothy C.
Vinton, OH
Purchased from Log Splitters Direct
Purchased 4/2/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
17
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Woodchuck
It is a great tool. It is so much easier to cut logs now. Seems to be durable so far.
Timothy Recommends This Woodchuck Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Michael P.
Bethel Park, PA
Purchased from Log Splitters Direct
Purchased 4/9/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
05
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awesome!
I thought twice about buying a timber jack that is so much more expensive than the alternatives but I'm glad I did. This thing is indestructible! No wonder they can boast a lifetime warranty.

My guess is they don't have to replace too many units, I can't even conceive what one would have to do to break this thing. Glad to see that made in the USA still means something. This thing is worth every penny compared to the cheaper models.

Takes some very simple assembly out of the box. Works... more
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Easy To Use, Reliable
Cons: None
Michael Recommends This Woodchuck Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Cathy D.
New Salisbury, IN
Purchased from Log Splitters Direct
Purchased 3/20/16
REVIEWED
APR.
14
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Woodchuck
We had our woods logged and had tons of tops to cut for firewood. My husband was like a kid with a new toy when his woodchuck arrived. It has made a very hard job so much easier!
Cathy Recommends This Woodchuck Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Scott M.
Kinnelon, NJ
Purchased from Log Splitters Direct
Purchased 3/14/16
REVIEWED
APR.
07
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Woodchuck
Very well made... works like it is described...Don't bother with the other cheaper ones.
Pricey but worth it. This is a serious tool.
Scott Recommends This Woodchuck Product
Scott's Experience With Log Splitters Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Fast shipping. Would do business again."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Ronald F.
Cedar Lake, IN
Purchased from Log Splitters Direct
Purchased 1/28/16
REVIEWED
MAR.
14
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Like Having A Better Than Good Helper
Had more than 2 dozen trees to clear off our building lot and this tool really helped.
Ronald Recommends This Woodchuck Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Paul S.
West Mifflin, PA
Purchased from Log Splitters Direct
Purchased 1/25/16
REVIEWED
FEB.
11
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awesome Log Jack
I love this jack, finally a jack that doesn't get a muddy handle. Super tough and light, perfect for a one man operation.
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Light Weight, Features
Cons: None
Paul Recommends This Woodchuck Product
Paul's Experience With Log Splitters Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"As always good price and fast shipping."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Dug
Huntingdon, PA
Purchased from Log Splitters Direct
Purchased 1/4/16
REVIEWED
JAN.
27
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Amazing!!!!!!
I opened the box, thought, this is so light weight, it's a piece of junk. I put it together (in 1 min) n hit the woods where i had some old trees already cut. I rolled the first log over n began sawing away. This "woodchuck" was flawless. I was so used to either cutting 3/4 of the way through the wood and rolling log over to finish the cut or trying to lift a heavy log up to put a piece of wood under it so i could cut straight thru it.

By this time, I was exhausted (59 y/o). I love... more
Dug Recommends This Woodchuck Product
Dug's Experience With Log Splitters Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Your price was the cheapest and obviously your fast service was excellent. Thank you. I hope to abused this "woodchuck" for many years."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Myron D.
Carlinville, IL
Purchased from Log Splitters Direct
Purchased 12/7/15
REVIEWED
JAN.
04
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Cristmas Present
I bought this for my son, he loves it, said it is made really well with quality material, never seen nothing else like it. Thanks a lot.
Myron Recommends This Woodchuck Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Glenn N.
Muir, PA
Purchased from Log Splitters Direct
Purchased 10/21/15
REVIEWED
DEC.
28
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Solid
I had an old log jack someone gave me it worked old rusty metal with wooden Handel I liked the all metal so I bought it works great and don't have to worry about rust or breaking.
Glenn Recommends This Woodchuck Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Ben M.
Warsaw, MO
Purchased from Log Splitters Direct
Purchased 7/8/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
AUG.
02
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
A Dandy
Haven't had a chance to use it yet, but it looks like a real dandy.
Ben Recommends This Woodchuck Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Dennis R.
Wildwood, MO
Purchased from Log Splitters Direct
Purchased 11/3/15
REVIEWED
DEC.
18
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works As Advertised
I have only used the Woodchuck for one day of cutting so far, but it tackled a pretty big tree with no problem. Feels like a great investment so far!
Dennis Recommends This Woodchuck Product
Was this review helpful?
01
George
Purchased from Log Splitters Direct
Purchased 8/22/12
REVIEWED
SEP.
12
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
No Doubts Any More
I had doubts about the aluminum pole on my log jack. The pole is a quarter inch thick and did not even bend with 400 pound logs.

I Highly Recommend this product. I am not one to frequently give high marks for too many products. This is an exception.

I also like the fact that this log lifter handles larger logs than most other products.

Also many compliments to Log Splitters Direct for handling my order so well.
Was this review helpful?
182
Norm
Purchased from Log Splitters Direct
Purchased 10/11/12
REVIEWED
NOV.
27
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
This Product Is Great
This product is great - as advertised. It is sturdy yet easy to handle.

I easily rolled a 14 foot x 20+ inch oak log with it without a sign of strain from the tool.

I definitely recommend it.
Was this review helpful?
130
John L.
REVIEWED
MAY.
01
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Paul Bunyan Uses One
Simply the best built & necessary companion to your chainsaw ensemble.

Easy to assemble & use...

Extremely Robust Design.... I added some reflective tape to the handles just in case one of my "Can I Borrow That?" Buddies leaves it behind after a late day cutting logs.

Simplifies & Adds Safety to your cutting tasks.
Pros: High Quality, Durable, Exceeded Expectations, Nuclear Grade
John Recommends This Woodchuck Product
Was this review helpful?
90
Chuck P.
Richmond, CA
Purchased from Log Splitters Direct
Purchased 4/25/13
REVIEWED
JUN.
28
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Saves Energy And My Back.
I use the log roller to lift the timber off the ground and that keeps the chain on the chainsaw sharp longer!
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, Light Weight, Easy To Store
Chuck Recommends This Woodchuck Product
Was this review helpful?
80
Countryboy John
Purchased from Log Splitters Direct
Purchased 4/30/13
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
14 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
MAY.
22
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
1 Use
I have used this product a total of 1 time, and it has paid for itself!! I was able to blast through a stack of 20" diameter Poplar and Ash logs in about 2 hours! Some logs were so heavy that it took us both tugging on the woodchuck to get the log to roll over, and it performed flawlessly! The grabber hook sets in even through thick bark! Marvelous product!! I will be showing all my friends and telling them they need to add this tool to their wood cutting supplies!
Was this review helpful?
60
George
REVIEWED
OCT.
02
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
No Doubts Any More
I had doubts about the aluminum pole on my log jack. The pole is a quarter inch thick and did not even bend with 400 pound logs.

I Highly Recommend this product. I am not one to frequently give high marks for too many products. This is an exception.

I also like the fact that this log lifter handles larger logs than most other products.

Also many compliments to Log Splitters Direct for handling my order so well.
Was this review helpful?
60
Richard
Purchased from Log Splitters Direct
Purchased 5/6/13
REVIEWED
MAY.
28
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Log Jack
I saw this product via an online review. It is very sturdy and easy to use. It keeps my new chain saw out of the dirt.
I am very satisfied with this product so far.
Was this review helpful?
50
Ken
Indianapolis, IN
REVIEWED
MAR.
30
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
This Is A Great Product
I bought this log jack to prevent burying my chainsaw in the dirt after making a pass through on a log. I'd read about the 3/4 partial cut through then rolling the log & completing the cut method. I don't know but that read like more work than necessary. I decided to try this log jack & I'm glad I did. As a one man operation, I was able to mark off fireplace length logs with the Mingo then grab & roll the log up onto the jack for cutting. It was amazing, what size of tree this jack... more
Was this review helpful?
50
William S.
Muncy, PA
REVIEWED
MAR.
09
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Woodchuck Woo3
I have had other cant hooks. The ones designed for the loggers are usually too large for fire wood size logs, 20 " and smaller. I have one from another company. I bent the handle the second time I used it. My wife took one look at the Woodchuck and said " if you can bend that handle, you don't need a log lifter!" She is right. Yesterday I rolled and lifted logs that could have went for lumber. If I could have broken it, yesterday it would have happened! A simple design that works... more
Pros: Easy To Use, High Quality, Durable, I'd Buy It Again
William Recommends This Woodchuck Product
Was this review helpful?
40
Nathan P.
Fox Island, WA
Purchased from Log Splitters Direct
Purchased 8/19/13
REVIEWED
SEP.
09
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Exactly What I Needed
I was getting tired of bending over and dealing with the logs rolling over. I saw the Woodchuck on a Youtube video and ordered it. I have cut over 5 cords with it and I don't know why I went so long without it. I will be getting one for my step dad and some other friends that cut a lot of firewood. Its stays with my woodcutting "kit" and I get excited to cut wood just so I can use it!
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Exceeded Expectations, High Quality
Nathan Recommends This Woodchuck Product
Nathan Would Recommend Log Splitters Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Fast shipping, website is easy to use and I feel confident that I am ordering the right stuff."
 more
Was this review helpful?
40
Jeff F.
Custer, SD
Purchased from Log Splitters Direct
Purchased 5/27/13
REVIEWED
OCT.
26
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
It's Amazing
It's amazing, I love it. Its an elephant with a handle.
Pros: Easy To Use, High Quality, Durable, Exceeded Expectations
Jeff Recommends This Woodchuck Product
Was this review helpful?
30
Von D.
Holladay, TN
Purchased from Log Splitters Direct
Purchased 9/8/13
REVIEWED
SEP.
29
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Just What I Needed
The wood chuck is just what I needed. It works as good as shown in the videos.

I first saw it on YouTube and decided to try it. It is rock solid. I had a log that was so huge/heavy that I jumped up on the Wood chuck handle with all my weight and used momentum and up the log went.

It is engineered very well. It holds the log up off the ground with plenty of clearance.

I wish I bought it first as I earlier bought a $39.99 plus shipping log jack. It bent right away. It was just throwing... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Durable, Exceeded Expectations, High Quality
Von Recommends This Woodchuck Product
Von Would Recommend Log Splitters Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Best price on the Wood Chuck of every source I searched."
 more
Was this review helpful?
30
Andrew K.
Madison, WI
Purchased from Log Splitters Direct
Purchased 1/4/14
REVIEWED
JAN.
25
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Addition To Wood Cutting
We use this at a cabin in Michigan's Upper Peninsula and cut wood for auxiliary heat. One of the problems in sawing up dead trees is getting the tree off the ground once you fell it. This is the perfect tool to do just that. Since I got it in January, we really put it to use in a few months but have tried the Timberjack on huge logs stuck in ice and snow and with minimal pressure, it easily lifts the logs up for the chain saw. My only complaint is that the Timberjack came without instructions... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Durable, I'd Buy It Again, Quiet
Andrew Recommends This Woodchuck Product
Andrew Would Recommend Log Splitters Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Clear and simple website. Great shipping speed. No problems."
 more
Was this review helpful?
20
Gregg M.
Fort Knox, KY
Purchased from Log Splitters Direct
Purchased 11/26/13
REVIEWED
DEC.
17
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Tool
I had some of my property logged and I have lots of downed tree tops. This log jack is big enough to allow me to elevate logs so I can easily cut firewood by my self. I have yet to to find a log that this thing can't lift. Excellent quality and easy to use.
Pros: Easy To Use, High Quality, Durable, I'd Buy It Again
Gregg Recommends This Woodchuck Product
Was this review helpful?
20
K. T.
Bolivar, MO
Purchased from Log Splitters Direct
Purchased 8/28/13
REVIEWED
OCT.
22
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
A Great Buy!
Easy to assemble. Very sturdy. Can move large logs. I'm glad I made the purchase. Top quality construction as well. You won't regret buying it.
Pros: High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
K. Recommends This Woodchuck Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Jeremy Bougher
Hutchinson, KS
Purchased from Log Splitters Direct
Purchased 6/9/13
REVIEWED
JUN.
30
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Tool
Rolls large logs with ease. Great tool and saves your saw.
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use
Jeremy Recommends This Woodchuck Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Jon
Purchased from Log Splitters Direct
Purchased 3/6/13
REVIEWED
MAY.
11
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Woodchuck Log Jack
Love it, best helper.
Was this review helpful?
20
Ralph H.
Gales Ferry, CT
Purchased from Log Splitters Direct
Purchased 2/23/13
REVIEWED
APR.
01
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Wood Chuck
This works better than I expected, and is sturdy. Im a guy that can break an anvil and its holding up just fine. I am able to roll and elevate big logs for easy cuts as their product suggested. Again, I'm Very happy with their product.
Was this review helpful?
20
Norm
REVIEWED
DEC.
03
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
As Advertised
This product is great - as advertised. It is sturdy, yet easy to handle.

I easily rolled a 14 foot x 20+ inch oak log with it, without a sign of strain from the tool.

I definitely recommend it.
Was this review helpful?
20
Randy H.
Williamstown, KY
Purchased from Log Splitters Direct
Purchased 10/18/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
13
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Log Jack
Does everything I need... gets the log off the ground for easier sawing. Also very lightweight.
Randy Recommends This Woodchuck Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Rick O.
Nebo, KY
Purchased from Log Splitters Direct
Purchased 9/28/15
REVIEWED
OCT.
23
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Tool
Well worth the price. It provides the ability to lift large logs, keeping them off the ground and keeping the saw out of the ground.
Rick Recommends This Woodchuck Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Rick C.
Newtown, IN
Purchased from Log Splitters Direct
Purchased 8/18/15
REVIEWED
SEP.
09
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Quality!
I have had this but a short while but it has been torture tested well beyond its design parameters I promise! We drug out 37 logs last winter and just now got around to cutting them up and splitting them.

We used the TIMBERJACK on every single log that we could get it to bite into and that included some very substantial logs in both the girth and weight.

If we could not get the log up on it we used the WOODCHUCK cant dogs to finish rolling the log up on it! It took this abuse log after... more
Rick Recommends This Woodchuck Product
Rick's Experience With Log Splitters Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Very prompt shipping of a quality product? Nothing left to say!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Scott V.
Machias, NY
Purchased from Log Splitters Direct
Purchased 7/5/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
18
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Graet Product
Great Product, comes in handy.
Scott Recommends This Woodchuck Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Emerson T.
Beltsville, MD
Purchased from Log Splitters Direct
Purchased 2/26/15
REVIEWED
APR.
13
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
It Worked!!
I am 67 years old and I have been cutting wood the traditional way for over 30 years. I have a ton of dull saw chains to prove it. I used the woodchuck three weeks ago and it worked like a charm. No more dull chains 4 me. Great product. P.S. The woodchuck came with no assembly instructions, but I figured it out.
Emerson Recommends This Woodchuck Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Dennis K.
New Braunfels, TX
Purchased from Log Splitters Direct
Purchased 12/18/14
REVIEWED
JAN.
05
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Terrifice Tool
I agree with everything John S. from Indiana says about this product. However, I recommend you have this product in hand BEFORE you buy your chainsaw. The best bang for the buck I have experienced in a long time. It's almost magical the way this tool lifts logs off the ground.
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Price, Reliable
Dennis Recommends This Woodchuck Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Gregg Braun
Mineral Point, WI
Purchased from Log Splitters Direct
Purchased 8/11/14
REVIEWED
SEP.
02
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Why Did I Wait So Long?!
Regarding the Woodchuck Timberjack Log Jack: My only regret is that I should have bought one of these years ago. It makes the job so much easier. It raises the work up higher, thus reducing stress on your back. It keeps your chain out of the dirt, and it saves a LOT of energy (as anyone who cuts wood knows - rolling logs over by hand takes its toll on the body over the course of a day).

If you've never used one of these before, the first time you roll a log over with one you'll see exactly... more
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations
Gregg Recommends This Woodchuck Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Clayton G.
North Street, MI
Purchased from Log Splitters Direct
Purchased 4/19/14
REVIEWED
JUN.
05
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Bought For Son .
My Son was always having trouble holding trees up after they were down but no problem now. The Woodchuck works easy for him. Thank You.
Pros: High Quality, Durable, Exceeded Expectations, I'd Buy It Again
Clayton Recommends This Woodchuck Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Larry D.
Colombia, NH
Purchased from Log Splitters Direct
Purchased 4/23/14
REVIEWED
JUN.
05
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Wood
No more tore up chains. Good for the back less bending. Makes cutting far more pleasant. I use 15 cords a year.
tough tool, light weight, I guess you could break it if you back over it with a truck.
Pros: High Quality, Easy To Use, Durable, Exceeded Expectations
Cons: No Cons
Larry Recommends This Woodchuck Product
Was this review helpful?
10
William S.
Hermitage, TN
Purchased from Log Splitters Direct
Purchased 2/11/14
REVIEWED
MAR.
26
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Keep You Out Of The Dirt!
I bought this to help me harvest some timber that my developer wanted to clear. My wife loves a good outdoor fire, so this seemed like a great idea. I already had the chainsaws but need a few safety items including this. It was easy to put together and use...and it kept my chain out of the dirt. The only thing that was a challenge was keeping the legs from twisting on larger logs but it was not a deal breaker. I just readjusted and carried on. If you are going to cut a lot of logs, you... more
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Light Weight, Reliable
William Recommends This Woodchuck Product
Was this review helpful?
10
James S.
Marcy, NY
Purchased from Log Splitters Direct
Purchased 9/26/15
REVIEWED
DEC.
02
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Worth Its Weight In Gold
Same as above.
James Recommends This Woodchuck Product
Was this review helpful?
00
William P.
Waverly, OH
Purchased from Log Splitters Direct
Purchased 6/21/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
25
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
My Son Likes It
I purchased this for my son who cuts a lot of fire wood in the spring and summer. He says he really likes it and uses it regularly.
William Recommends This Woodchuck Product
William's Experience With Log Splitters Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"no complaints"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Jonathan T.
Newport, VA
Purchased from Log Splitters Direct
Purchased 8/16/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
20
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
You Cant Out Chuck The Woodchuck!
Aircraft Aluminum! This tool is awesome! Usually I just man handle the logs and cut log over log. Recently though, I bought some logs down with my ATV that I can't just throw on top of another log to saw. Having a dull saw makes for a long day. This tool easily picks up logs and is like having a mini-saw horse.

Most tools you see like this elsewhere are nothing like this, they actually are 'log dogs' or 'log rollers' and made of fiberglass.
This tool is easily assembled and does come with... more
Jonathan Recommends This Woodchuck Product
Was this review helpful?
11
Paul S.
Middletown, NY
Purchased from Log Splitters Direct
Purchased 7/18/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
12
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellant
Simple to assemble. A pleasure to work with. I had a log that was too large n heavy to roll over by myself so my buddy helped me. The woodchuck handled the task wonderfully. And when we rolled the log, the legs on the woodchuck stabilized the log off the ground for easy cutting ! Thanks logsplittersdirect.
Paul Recommends This Woodchuck Product
Paul's Experience With Log Splitters Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Quick service and fast shipping."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Donald H.
Benton, AR
Purchased from Log Splitters Direct
Purchased 6/29/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
22
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Well Worth It
Arrived promptly and well-packaged. Easy to assemble. Very well built looks like it will last a long time. My chain saw says thank you.
Donald Recommends This Woodchuck Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Phil
REVIEWED
JUL.
08
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Phil
Placed the order June 6. The Woodchuck was at my door in PA by 3:00 today, June 8. Unbelievable service!

Gave it a try with short logs in the back yard and I will be another one to say that I should have bought it years ago.

Wish it would raise them up another 10 inches but you get 5 stars anyway and my business the next time the need arises.
Phil Recommends This Woodchuck Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Gary L.
Randolph, NY
Purchased from Log Splitters Direct
Purchased 5/19/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
30
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Where Was This Tool 30 Yrs Ago?
Works better than expected. Well worth it!
Gary Recommends This Woodchuck Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Charles K.
Natural Dam, AR
Purchased from Log Splitters Direct
Purchased 4/3/15
REVIEWED
APR.
25
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Buy!
Love it! Should have bought one a long time ago. Thanks for such a good product.
Charles Recommends This Woodchuck Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Chad M.
Manchester, CT
Purchased from Log Splitters Direct
Purchased 3/9/15
REVIEWED
MAR.
30
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best Product Ever
I purchased the woodchuck about 1 month ago to help with some tree cut down by a power line company. I had my doubt about the strength of this item but it proved me wrong, not only did it help move logs to my desired position it removed them from inches of ice and snow. I have ranted and raved to everyone I know that burns wood and said no need to wait for help anymore.
Chad Recommends This Woodchuck Product
Chad's Experience With Log Splitters Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great site and easy to navigate"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Gordon S.
Chester, NY
Purchased from Log Splitters Direct
Purchased 1/13/15
REVIEWED
FEB.
03
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product
The Woodchuck Timberjack has been a lifesaver. It is well built and sturdy, and best of all, Made in the USA! I had read positive reviews about this product, and they were right. It has made cutting logs so much easier and more efficient.

It easily lifts the logs off the ground including one that was about 20 feet long that I previously couldn't even budge on my own. The Timberjack easily flipped it off the ground. I can't say enough about this product. Don't buy cheap imitations. This... more
Gordon Recommends This Woodchuck Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Brandon M.
Sycamore, OH
Purchased from Log Splitters Direct
Purchased 12/30/14
REVIEWED
JAN.
20
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awesome!
This makes cutting wood a whole lot easier! No more making half cuts then rolling the log over to keep your chain out the dirt. This tool is light weight and very easy to handle.

Anyone who heats with wood should own one! Thank you for a great product!
Pros: High Quality, Exceeded Expectations, Light Weight, Features
Cons: None
Brandon Recommends This Woodchuck Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Elise A.
East Nassau, NY
Purchased from Log Splitters Direct
Purchased 12/1/14
REVIEWED
JAN.
13
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product
I have been able to save my back, save my chains, and cut so much more wood in a shorter amount of time with this product. Sturdy, well built, light weight and fantastic.

Would recommend it to anyone cutting trees for firewood.
Elise Recommends This Woodchuck Product
Was this review helpful?
00
William S.
Canton, CT
Purchased from Log Splitters Direct
Purchased 10/21/14
REVIEWED
NOV.
12
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Log Jack
Woodchuck log jack works great. It is worth the investment. I am very, very pleased with it.
William Recommends This Woodchuck Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Mark
Purchased from Log Splitters Direct
Purchased 9/28/14
REVIEWED
NOV.
09
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
We Cut For Fun...
The Timber Jack works great.
Mark Recommends This Woodchuck Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Martin M.
Pine Valley, NY
Purchased from Log Splitters Direct
Purchased 8/4/14
REVIEWED
AUG.
25
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works As Advertised
Nice product that works well and was easy to assemble and made in USA!
Pros: Durable, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again, Light Weight
Martin Recommends This Woodchuck Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Terrence B.
Fife Lake, MI
Purchased from Log Splitters Direct
Purchased 7/3/14
REVIEWED
AUG.
17
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
You Will Not Like
If you like trying to lift a log end while kicking something under the end, you will not like the Woodchuck. If you like changing and sharpening chains, you will not like the Woodchuck. This is a high quality product that saves your back and your saw.
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Easy To Use, Light Weight
Terrence Recommends This Woodchuck Product
Terrence's Experience With Log Splitters Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"The experts rating products ( good, better, best ) along with user reviews really helps with making the correct product decision. The weekly how-to tips is a great bonus feature."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Woodchuck W003 log jack reviews.Compare our Woodchuck W003 ratings. Find the Woodchuck W003 log jack that is right for you.