Search
< Back to Product

YardMax YU2566 Gas Log Splitters Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
Free Freight$999.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$1,049.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$999.00
(as of 10:37 CST - Details)
Sales Tax in 26 states
Visit Site
YardMax YU2566 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
5.0 out of 55.0 out of 55.0 out of 55.0 out of 55.0 out of 5
Pros
High Quality (6)
Price (5)
Durable (3)
Features (3)
Exceeded Expectations (2)
Cons
Heavy (1)
Bad Instructions (1)
100% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
13 Reviews  Sort by 
 
manufacturers review image

Shad
Product Marketing
From The Manufacturer
Yardmax Log Splitter Sets Out To Redefine The Standard
PRODUCT REVIEW originally published by AgDaily.com and written by Ryan Tipps, August 10th 2016

Read the complete review here: http://www.agdaily.com/lifestyle/review-yardmax-log-splitter-sets-redefine-standard/
____________________________________________________________________________________________________

Forget the notion of “you get what you pay for”; YARDMAX is hoping that you get a lot more than you’re paying for when you buy one of the company’s new log splitters.

Rather... more
Was this review helpful?
101
Jonathon E.
Candor, NY
Purchased from Log Splitters Direct
Purchased 8/6/16
Total Helpful Votes
15 Helpful Votes
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
SEP.
01
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awesome
Being a first time owner of a log splitter, I wasn't sure what to expect. After some asking around, I determined that the motor type and ram tonnage was where I should focus. Let me tell ya, the Briggs and Stratton engine combined with the 25-ton ram make this log splitter all I need and then some.

I heat primarily with wood, so it's gotten it's fair share of usage so far. Engine starts within two pulls every time, and the ram has split some serious lunkers with ease. I would strongly... more
Jonathon Recommends This YardMax Product
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Jonathon,
Thank you for the great review! There is not much better than hearing a customer loves their machine.

Please don't forget to register your warranty and we will drop a small gift in the mail to you as a thanks. http://www.yardmax.com/support/product-registration/

We hope your new YARDMAX brings you many years of reliable use. Please give us a call or drop us an email anytime with questions.

Best regards,
YARDMAX Support
support@yardmax.com
844-YARDMAX
more
Jonathon's Experience With Log Splitters Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great website and customer service."
 more
Was this review helpful?
154
Dwain W.
Grants Pass, OR
Purchased from Log Splitters Direct
Purchased 10/18/16
REVIEWED
DEC.
01
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Looks Like A Good Product, But Missing The Bolt Kit And Oil As O
The order taker said it came assembled, well, sorta, but in 4 big pieces, the main piece weighs around 400 pounds, something the tractor loader can make stand upright, the assembly video on you tube is perfect for seeing how to assemble the pieces in sequence.

The video said it came with hydraulic oil ready to go, but no oil, and it said it had bolt kits to assemble it, but no bolts, have to measure them all and see if anyone sells them, not like 20 years ago when there were hardware... more
Pros: High Quality, Price, Features, Easy To Use
Dwain Recommends This YardMax Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Brian Y.
Draper, VA
Purchased from Log Splitters Direct
Purchased 11/7/16
REVIEWED
DEC.
01
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Quality
Used it once on very knottie rounds and had good experience. No bog downs, motor runs like Briggs & Stratton always has.
Pros: High Quality, Durable, Easy To Store, I'd Buy It Again
Brian Recommends This YardMax Product
Brian's Experience With Log Splitters Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"quick ship, good respectfull bunch here"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Steven G.
Rocky Mount, VA
Purchased from Log Splitters Direct
Purchased 11/6/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
30
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Splitter Good Price
Great splitter. I have been using it quite a bit. I would buy it again.
Pros: Price, Durable, Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again
Steven Recommends This YardMax Product
Steven's Experience With Log Splitters Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Log Splitters Direct made it easy and quick to research choose and buy the right splitter for me. The shipping time was very good as well. I am well satisfied"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Matt H.
Washougal, WA
Purchased from Log Splitters Direct
Purchased 9/30/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
23
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Value
Works great. Only challenge is to figure out where to put the engine oil, as there are 2 different places for it and one is lower than the other. Kinda weird.
Pros: High Quality, Price
Cons: Bad Instructions
Matt Recommends This YardMax Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Doug C.
Fairfax Station, VA
Purchased from Log Splitters Direct
Purchased 9/25/16
REVIEWED
OCT.
06
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Beast Of A Wood Splitter
I am brand new to gas wood splitting. Was always an exercise, maul and sledge hammer type. I got my Yardmax 25 ton last night and today tested it out. Holy s#$t, what a machine!!!

I split almost 4 cords of wood and the best part was it was fun ! I had several big logs and the Yardmax 25 ton went through them like a hot knife through butter. If in the market, a mistake if you don't check this beast out.
Doug Recommends This YardMax Product
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Doug,
Thank you for the kinds words Doug! I had the same reaction when I used it the first time.

Please don't forget to register your warranty and we will drop a small gift in the mail to you as a thanks. http://www.yardmax.com/support/product-registration/

We hope your new YARDMAX brings you many years of reliable use. Please give us a call or drop us an email anytime with questions.

Best regards,
YARDMAX Support
support@yardmax.com
more
Doug's Experience With Log Splitters Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Outstanding service and follow up!!!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
60
Kyle P.
Purchased from Log Splitters Direct
Purchased 9/5/16
REVIEWED
SEP.
29
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Machine
I'm really happy with this splitter. Assembly was easy. Splitting is quick with the Oak and Birch logs I have. I split a cord of wood with a little over a half gallon of gas. I'm not sure if that's good or bad. I say go ahead and buy it. You are getting quite a big bang for your buck.
Kyle Recommends This YardMax Product
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Kyle,
Thank you for the review Doug. Glad to hear the assembly went well and you are happy with the performance. Our goal is to provide the best quality, value, and support on the market.

Please don't forget to register your warranty and we will drop a small gift in the mail to you as a thanks. http://www.yardmax.com/support/product-registration/

We hope your new YARDMAX brings you many years of reliable use. Please give us a call or drop us an email anytime with questions.

Best regards,
YARDMAX Support
support@yardmax.com
more
Kyle's Experience With Log Splitters Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"good."
 more
Was this review helpful?
60
Wayne S.
Garden City, GA
Purchased from Log Splitters Direct
Purchased 10/3/16
REVIEWED
OCT.
27
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Power Vs. Mobility
Assembly was a hefty job. Even with two men had a difficult time. The machine is truly powerful. Standing the splitter to vertical took all my strength. I'm 77 but in good shape.

Moving the machine is also a hefty job. I used my Zero Turn mower with trailer hitch and it is still heavy to get on the hitch. A swivel wheel on the stand would help with moving the machine around.
Wayne Recommends This YardMax Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Gabriel R.
Manchester, CT
Purchased from Log Splitters Direct
Purchased 10/20/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
14
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
My First Log Splitter And I Love It
Love this machine. I had it for about a month and so far it has split everything I put on it. 3 cords split so far. It was sad using it for the first time because it's like a new car to me and I didn't want to put a scratch on it, lol..

For the price, it was cheaper than most and came with more options and ton power.

The Features - I like the 4-way splitter but it doesn't work for bigger pieces of wood. If the height was adjustable it would work great.

Quality- This machine is heavy... I... more
Pros: Features, Price, Exceeded Expectations, High Quality
Cons: Heavy
Gabriel Recommends This YardMax Product
Gabriel's Experience With Log Splitters Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I had a great experience with Log Splitter Direct. I was concerned and had questions about the warranty as well as the extended warranty. None of this information is listed on this site. I called customer service about it but the sales rep. was not able to help me fully understand the warranty. She sent me information about the extended warranty and after trying to decode the contract I felt like the extended warranty was a waste of money and I also felt like it literally covered nothing. She also gave me Yardmax direct number to get the information I needed. After talking to the customer service rep at Yardmax, he was able to answer my questions. He was awesome to talk to and a big help on finalizing my purchase."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Stanley G.
Gaston, OR
Purchased from Log Splitters Direct
Purchased 10/20/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
14
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Good Machine
During assembly, I noticed that it was very well made, all of the welds, the fit up, the hardware, the paint, etc. It is a very well built / engineered wood splitter. Then I went to use it and was completely pleased. I would list the cons but there are none. It is not light weight.
Pros: Durable, Quiet, Exceeded Expectations, High Quality
Stanley Recommends This YardMax Product
Was this review helpful?
10
James B.
Church Hill, TN
Purchased from Log Splitters Direct
Purchased 10/26/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
14
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Nice Machine
This is the 3rd splitter that I have owned. This is also the best one by far. Congrats on making a great quality heavy duty built machine.what more could you want?

Fantastic machine.also i watched the assembly video a couple of times before i put mine together.wow what a difference it made when i assembled mine.

We had it put together in well under an hour.its a must watch video.takes all the work out of puttin it together.great job guys. Quality and value is hard to find these days.yardmax... more
Pros: Features, Price, Reliable, High Quality
James Recommends This YardMax Product
James's Experience With Log Splitters Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Fast shipping and great packaging"
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Greg W.
Holliston, MA
Purchased from Log Splitters Direct
Purchased 8/20/16
REVIEWED
OCT.
26
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Yard Max 25 Ton
Great log splitter for the bang. A little nose heavy to move around. In horizontal position, I find myself straddling the axle with my legs. The fittings on the lines get very hot. I haven't had any log that this splitter hasn't been able to split. If I were looking for a splitter, this is the one.
Greg Recommends This YardMax Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest YardMax YU2566 gas log splitter reviews.Compare our YardMax YU2566 ratings. Find the YardMax YU2566 gas log splitter that is right for you.