Free Shipping On Log Splitters (Lower 48) Tax-Free Except Illinois Orders
Welcome | Sign In or Contact Us
Your Cart @ Log Splitters Direct Cart:
< Back to Product

YardMax YS0552 Electric Log Splitters Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
Free Shipping$299.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$299.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$299.00
(as of 11:32 CST - Details)
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
YardMax YS0552 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
4.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 5
Pros
Price (6)
Easy To Use (5)
I'd Buy It Again (4)
Exceeded Expectations (3)
Reliable (3)
Cons
NONE (1)
none (1)
Heavy (1)
Durability (1)
100% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
9 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Dale, the Log Splitter Expert
Log Splitter Expert

Product Expert
Total Reviews
36 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
1112 Helpful Votes
Log Splitters Direct Recommended

Simple and efficient is the best way to describe the YARDMAX YS0552. Great for anyone looking to easily split wood inside or out. The YS0552 provides 5-tons of splitting power and saves your energy and back from doing it by hand.

Powered by a 15-amp electric motor, this 5-ton splitter allows any user to split in the comfort of a garage or shed or outside. Since it runs off a standard 120-Volt household outlet, it can be used just about anywhere there is power.

YARDMAX really thought... more
Dale Recommends This Model
Was this review helpful?
7838
James B.
Madison, OH
Purchased from Log Splitters Direct
Purchased 11/28/16
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
DEC.
24
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
So Far Fantastic Tool
I bought this to split firewood for our sauna. What sold me on this model was the built-in stand. People who bought other electrics commented about building a stand or putting on saw horses. This is definitely a back saver.

I used it once and it is easier than a maul, and quicker for me. I considered a kinetic model. The stroke time and return time with this model concerned me.

That concern was unfounded for three reasons: 1) The wood splits quickly such that you don't need to... more
Pros: Features, Easy To Use, Price, Exceeded Expectations
James Recommends This YardMax Product
James's Experience With Log Splitters Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Fast shipping, no hassles."
 more
Was this review helpful?
31
Gary W.
Malvern, OH
Purchased from Log Splitters Direct
Purchased 11/14/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
DEC.
06
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
It Does The Job And Seems To Have Plenty Of Power
Surprising power for an electric splitter. I wish that it could be operated with one hand so that you could position the wood with the other hand. Also the plate that holds the wood after splitting needs to be attached more securely. Otherwise, I'm very happy with this unit.
Pros: Price, Exceeded Expectations, Reliable, I'd Buy It Again
Gary Recommends This YardMax Product
Gary's Experience With Log Splitters Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Unit arrived a few days after ordering. And was as advertised."
 more
Was this review helpful?
31
Nancy M.
Norwood, MO
Purchased from Log Splitters Direct
Purchased 11/25/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
DEC.
23
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Deal For The Price!
Love it! Makes splitting wood fast and fun! The wheels are a bit flimsy when moving it around, but, overall, it's a great deal for the price.
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, Price, Easy To Store
Cons: Durability
Nancy Recommends This YardMax Product
Nancy's Experience With Log Splitters Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"fast service and delivery/ reliable company"
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Francis D
Milford, MA
Purchased from Log Splitters Direct
Purchased 3/26/17
REVIEWED
JUN.
06
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Yardmax
Great product for all the features you receive at a reasonable price.
Pros: Price, Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Reliable
Francis Recommends This YardMax Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Jack C
White Bluff, TN
Purchased from Log Splitters Direct
Purchased 3/27/17
REVIEWED
APR.
22
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Love The Height. Tray Is Shakey
From the back of the truck to the splitter with no bending over. Tray is shakey and needs a way to lock in place but is functional. Wish it had more power for large logs and wood like ash. It slows down further in a hard split and I wound up backing it up some and inserting a small short log to help finish. The start button is low and hard to push and after time my hand cramped. For the money? I love it.
Pros: Price, Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Durable
Cons: Heavy
Jack Recommends This YardMax Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Fred R.
Petersham, MA
Purchased from Log Splitters Direct
Purchased 3/4/17
Total Reviews
4 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
11 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
MAR.
30
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Great In My Garage
I already have two heavy duty log splitters but can't use them inside. The Yardmax is set up in my garage where I can use it if its snowing outside. There's no excessive noise or unhealthy fumes. It is exceptionally good for splitting smaller pieces of firewood that I use in small heaters
Pros: Exceeded Expectations, Durable, Reliable, High Quality
Cons: none
Fred Recommends This YardMax Product
Was this review helpful?
11
Steve O.
Forest City, IA
Purchased from Log Splitters Direct
Purchased 1/22/17
REVIEWED
MAR.
07
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Well Worth The Money
good buy
Pros: Price, Easy To Use, Quiet, Light Weight
Steve Recommends This YardMax Product
Steve's Experience With Log Splitters Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"great"
 more
Was this review helpful?
11
David Ross
Salem, NH
Purchased from Log Splitters Direct
Purchased 12/14/16
REVIEWED
DEC.
27
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Fantastic Splitter!!!!
I have had other electric log splitters in the past, but this is the best one for the money!! It splits the logs with ease-as long as you don't go over the log sizes it recommends. And with the stand and tray, its a winner! If you buy one, ask if you could have it sent by a freight carrier (NOT FED/EX)
Pros: Durable, Features, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: NONE
David Recommends This YardMax Product
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
David,
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review for your YARDMAX 5-ton log splitter. This unit is a little work horse and will provide you with many years of service. Sorry to hear that you unit was damaged upon delivery. I glad to see Log Splitters took care of you and sent you another unit.
Please don't forget to register your warranty, here is the link: http://www.yardmax.com/support/product-registration/

We hope your new YARDMAX brings you many years of reliable use. Please give us a call or drop us an email anytime with questions.

Best regards,
YARDMAX Support
support@yardmax.com
more
David's Experience With Log Splitters Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I had a great buying experience with Log Splitters--the ONLY issue I had was that the first splitter came to me by FED/EX damaged. They lied about where the shipment was, box was relabeled-told me the label "came" off -unit came in the wrong box-FED/EX re-boxed the unit after they broke it. Dropped it off at my home so I could not inspect it. Log Splitters sent me out a new replacement one right away!! I will do business with them again!!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
11
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest YardMax YS0552 electric log splitter reviews.Compare our YardMax YS0552 ratings. Find the YardMax YS0552 electric log splitter that is right for you.