Search
< Back to Product

YardMax YU3566 Gas Log Splitters Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
Free Freight$1,499.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$1,851.50
(as of 11:27 CST - Details)
Sales Tax in 26 states
Visit Site
YardMax YU3566 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
5.0 out of 55.0 out of 55.0 out of 55.0 out of 55.0 out of 5
Pros
Durable (9)
High Quality (8)
Price (6)
Exceeded Expectations (5)
I'd Buy It Again (4)
Cons
Heavy (4)
2 men needed (1)
Needs adjustable jack in... (1)
100% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
14 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Tom L.
Whitewater, CO
Purchased from Log Splitters Direct
Purchased 8/25/16
Total Helpful Votes
12 Helpful Votes
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
SEP.
23
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Strong Machine
Very good machine, fit and finish very good, performance is flawless. Shipping very fast. I think best machine on the market for the money.
Tom Recommends This YardMax Product
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Tom,
Thank you for the kinds words Tom. Flawless is what we expect.

Please don't forget to register your warranty and we will drop a small gift in the mail to you as a thanks. http://www.yardmax.com/support/product-registration/

We hope your new YARDMAX brings you many years of reliable use. Please give us a call or drop us an email anytime with questions.

Best regards,
YARDMAX Support
support@yardmax.com
more
Tom's Experience With Log Splitters Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Satisfied with Quality and service all around."
 more
Was this review helpful?
120
Karen J.
Sacramento, CA
Purchased from Log Splitters Direct
Purchased 1/29/17
REVIEWED
FEB.
27
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Great!!! Very Satisfied With Performance!!!
We bought the 3-ton log splitter for our tree company. This machine was by far the cheapest we've found, and it gives you more bang for your buck. The machine was packaged very nicely with some assembly required. This has been a great piece of equipment for us with no issues. Very highly satisfied!!!
Pros: Durable, Price, I'd Buy It Again, Features
Karen Recommends This YardMax Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Jerald H.
Georgetown, DE
Purchased from Log Splitters Direct
Purchased 8/20/16
Total Helpful Votes
13 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
AUG.
26
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
35-ton
Order my yard max 35 ton on a Saturday and got by Thursday, but putting it together wasn't fun, it was just me and the wife. Other than that, it's a really great deal. Started right up with no problems, and works very well.
Jerald Recommends This YardMax Product
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Jerald,
Thank you for the great review.

Assembly is a project for the big boy you bought, we now have a video to help plan the project after seeing your review. It can be found on our YouTube channel - Yardmax Power Products. I am sure future owners thank you.

Please don't forget to register your warranty and we will drop a small gift in the mail to you as a thanks. http://www.yardmax.com/support/product-registration/

We hope your new YARDMAX brings you many years of reliable use. Please give us a call or drop us an email anytime with questions.

Best regards,
YARDMAX Support
support@yardmax.com
more
Was this review helpful?
131
Patrick F.
Mentor, OH
Purchased from Log Splitters Direct
Purchased 10/17/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
08
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Log Splitter!
I have borrowed and rented many log splitters over the years and finally broke down and purchased one. This log splitter came ridiculously quick. Simple to assemble but it is very heavy. I would recommend a couple strong friends to help assemble. I have split many cords of wood with this already and it splits everything you throw at it. Starts every time and just keeps running. The 4 way splitting head and spinning foot plate are excellent features. Very well made and a great value for the size.
Pros: Durable, Features, Exceeded Expectations, High Quality
Cons: Heavy
Patrick Recommends This YardMax Product
Was this review helpful?
60
Bob B.
Urbana, IA
REVIEWED
NOV.
01
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product
Five stars isn't enough for this machine! Nothing seems to stop it. Makes splitting much easier when it splits on the first try instead of having to realign the wood.
Pros: Durable, Exceeded Expectations, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Bob Recommends This YardMax Product
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Bob,
Bob
Thank you for the review, we are glad you like your log splitter. I too was very impressed with the performance of the 35 ton.
Please don't forget to register your warranty, here is the link: http://www.yardmax.com/support/product-registration/

We hope your new YARDMAX brings you many years of reliable use. Please give us a call or drop us an email anytime with questions.

Best regards,
YARDMAX Support
support@yardmax.com
more
Was this review helpful?
60
Scott K.
Elk, WA
Purchased from Log Splitters Direct
Purchased 10/4/16
REVIEWED
OCT.
27
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Equipment
Very impressed with the product. I was a little overwhelmed when I saw the box. Instructions were super easy, even easier after watching the video on the website.

The 35 ton unit is a bit heavy to just lift with one person, need to find another person to help raise the unit in the vertical position for use and save your back. Totally satisfied with my purchase.
Scott Recommends This YardMax Product
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Scott,
Thank you for the review, we are glad you like your log splitter. You definitely need two people to raise the beam to complete the assembly. Glad to hear you used our video to help see how the assembly goes first before attempting to assemble your unit.
Please don't forget to register your warranty, here is the link: http://www.yardmax.com/support/product-registration/

We hope your new YARDMAX brings you many years of reliable use. Please give us a call or drop us an email anytime with questions.

Best regards,
YARDMAX Support
support@yardmax.com
more
Was this review helpful?
60
Kevin R.
Toano, VA
Purchased from Log Splitters Direct
Purchased 9/28/16
REVIEWED
OCT.
18
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awesome Unit. Best Bang For The Bucks!
I recently purchased this unit after a long search for such a unit. I could not be any happier with the unit as well as the communication with the supplier. BEST in the business. This YARDMAX unit will stop at nothing. Easy to operate. I split a lot of wood of all sizes. It splits everything with the supplied four-way splitting head. I highly recommend this unit!
Kevin Recommends This YardMax Product
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Kevin,
Thank you Kevin, glad you are enjoying your new splitter. It was great to speak with you the other day and ensure you got everything you needed.

Thanks,
YARDMAX
more
Was this review helpful?
50
Darryl S.
Pensacola, FL
Purchased from Log Splitters Direct
Purchased 12/5/16
REVIEWED
DEC.
28
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Heavy Duty & Very Powerful
Ordered this for my sons and they live it. Easy to put together if you have at least 2 people. Pulls kinda rough, but I expected that being it has no suspension. It has powered through everything I have put on it.

It did stall and was unable to split the big pieces with the 4-way splitter on it. I like the single splitter, because I can control the size of the pieces with it better. I recommend this log splitter to anyone serious about splitting a lot of wood.
Pros: High Quality, Durable, Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Use
Cons: Heavy
Darryl Recommends This YardMax Product
Was this review helpful?
30
Dennis G.
Williston, SC
Purchased from Log Splitters Direct
Purchased 1/6/17
REVIEWED
FEB.
01
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
This Is A Very Good Log Splitter.
The splitter is an excellent machine for the price. It is capable of doing the required work with ease. The only problem I have had with the unit, was folding the stiff leg while picking up the tongue to hitch to truck ball. If I had the needed strength, it would probably not be a problem. I bought an adjustable folding tongue jack too install to solve this particular issue.
Pros: High Quality, Durable, Exceeded Expectations, Price
Cons: Needs adjustable jack instead of stiff leg
Dennis Recommends This YardMax Product
Dennis's Experience With Log Splitters Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
5/5
"Very good"
 more
Was this review helpful?
20
Tony O.
Walworth, WI
Purchased from Log Splitters Direct
Purchased 1/9/17
REVIEWED
JAN.
14
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Highly Recommend This Unit To A Friend.
This beast did NOT disappoint! It walked right through tree crotches that stopped my friend's splitter dead. Assembly was no problem following YardMax's video. Took about 45 minutes with proper tools. I chose to use the synthetic motor oil for best year round performance.

Once the motor was oiled up, and 100% gas added, it started on the 2nd pull! The 4 way splitter adapter saved tons of time on 12 inch diameter and smaller logs. It worked on larger logs too, but I prefer the single... more
Pros: High Quality, Durable, Price, Fast
Cons: Heavy
Tony Recommends This YardMax Product
Tony's Experience With Log Splitters Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Ordering was easy. And the unit shipped much faster than I expected! I actually had to ask them to wait a day. Ordered on Sunday, and it would have arrived on Thursday, but I asked them to deliver on Friday."
 more
Was this review helpful?
20
William K.
Lincoln City, OR
Purchased from Log Splitters Direct
Purchased 11/27/16
REVIEWED
JAN.
13
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
A Beast Of A Machine!
I have had this splitter for almost a month and waited to review it until I had put it through its paces. So far, I have split approx. 4 cords of mixed wood, from green Doug Fir, Noble Fir, white pine and alder, ranging from 14" to 36" in diameter. This machine hasn't broken a sweat. My first impressions, yes, it's heavy, but that actually provides a sense of how solid and strong this splitter is. The shipping crate was very secure and all assemblies and hardware were very well... more
Pros: High Quality, Durable, I'd Buy It Again, Price
William Recommends This YardMax Product
Dale, the Log Splitter Expert
Product Expert
William,
Thank you for sharing such a detailed review. Your feedback will be very helpful to other online shoppers. Enjoy the rest of 2017, and we look forward to helping you with your next power equipment need.
more
William's Experience With Log Splitters Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great selection of power equipment, fast shipping. Competitive pricing. I plan to buy from Power Equipment Direct (Log Slitters Direct) again for other power equipment. Very satisfied customer! Thank you."
 more
Was this review helpful?
20
Albert F.
Rockland, DE
REVIEWED
DEC.
17
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Maybe Too Heavy Duty
This a HEAVY duty log splitter. It is so heavy that it takes two men to operate when moving the towing tongue off the hitch. A hoist should be installed on the tongue of the splitter for one man towing operation. Also, two men are needed to move the splitter from horizontal to vertical position or vise versa. Also, a bit hard to maneuver on uneven ground. Otherwise this is a workhorse of a splitter. If one man operation is preferred get a lighter model.
Pros: High Quality, Durable, Price, Reliable
Cons: Heavy, 2 men needed
Albert Recommends This YardMax Product
Albert's Experience With Log Splitters Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"No where did I see anything to indicate that two men would be needed for certain operations with this model. Some operations are too heavy for one man."
 more
Was this review helpful?
42
Cristiano M.
Ringwood, NJ
Purchased from Log Splitters Direct
Purchased 11/26/16
REVIEWED
JAN.
11
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awesome
A lot of machine for the price!! Easy as pie to assemble and operate.
Pros: High Quality, Durable, Exceeded Expectations, Price
Cristiano Recommends This YardMax Product
Cristiano's Experience With Log Splitters Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"2nd purchase from this company. First was a snowblower a few year back. I'm a super happy client, and will definitely return."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Marshall A.
Gold Bar, WA
Purchased from Log Splitters Direct
Purchased 11/28/16
REVIEWED
JAN.
01
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Strong
Log splitter is very strong and 4 way cutting head is awesome.
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again
Marshall Recommends This YardMax Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest YardMax YU3566 gas log splitter reviews.Compare our YardMax YU3566 ratings. Find the YardMax YU3566 gas log splitter that is right for you.